Programs and Events
Previous Winners David Lynch Prize

2000 Kevin Freking, Arkansas Democrat

2001 Bill Walsh, New Orleans Times-Picayune

2002 Maureen Groppe, Gannett News Service

2003 Sean Reilly, The Mobile Register

2004 Michael Doyle, McClatchy Newspapers

2005 Deirdre Shesgreen, St. Louis Post-Dispatch

2006  David Lightman, The Hartford Courant and John E. Mulligan, The Providence Journal

2007  Lisa Mascaro, Las Vegas Sun

2008  Deirdre Shesgreen, St. Louis Post-Dispatch

2009  Robert Hotakainen, McClatchy Newspapers

2010  Barbara Barrett, McClatchy Newspapers

2011 Karoun Demirijian, Las Vegas Sun

2012 Allison Sherry, The Denver Post

2013 Deirdre Shesgreen, Gannett News Service

2014 Donovan Slack, USA Today